This page provides independent market information. It is not a recommendation, offer, solicitation, or confirmation of product availability.
Northline · cash-settled perpetual derivative
SPX · S&P 500 Index
NL-SPX-PERP on Northline, a fictional regulated derivatives venue. Northline is not a real venue.
Demonstration · Snapshot 25 Sep 2026, 20:00 UTC · Not a live feed, venue quotation, or verified term.
Last traded
5,730.75 pts
Mark price
5,730.76 pts
Raw label: fair price
Reference anchor
5,728.00 pts
Basis
2.76 pts · 0.05%
Snapshot cash state
After-hours transition
24h high / low
5,806.79 pts / 5,625.41 pts
24h change
0.56%
Realised vol, illustrative
57.9%
Constructed path
Deterministic walk ending on this snapshot. The anchor is flat because the file has one reference. Not a historical tape. Open the lab for shocks and a maintenance sketch.
Open in the labConstructed ladder
Eight levels from the snapshot spread and depth. Not a live book.
| Bid size | Bid | Ask | Ask size |
|---|---|---|---|
| 350.49k | 5,728.55 pts | 5,732.97 pts | 435.38k |
| 174.84k | 5,727.64 pts | 5,733.88 pts | 218.2k |
| 116.29k | 5,726.72 pts | 5,734.80 pts | 145.8k |
| 87.01k | 5,725.81 pts | 5,735.71 pts | 109.61k |
| 70.75k | 5,724.90 pts | 5,736.62 pts | 86.26k |
| 58.82k | 5,723.99 pts | 5,737.53 pts | 72.06k |
| 50.3k | 5,723.08 pts | 5,738.44 pts | 61.91k |
| 43.91k | 5,722.17 pts | 5,739.35 pts | 54.3k |
Private note
Funding
- Current rate
- 0.0028%
- Predicted, if the file has one
- Not in the file
- Direction
- Longs pay shorts
- Next funding
- 26 Sep 2026 00:00 UTC
- Interval
- 8 hours · raw “eight-hour funding window”
- Cap / floor
- 0.30% / -0.30%
- Simple annualised
- 3.12%
Simple annualisation is illustrative and not a forecast. Source: EPIC demonstration dataset. Method: interval rate × intervals in a 365-day year.
Funding payment calculator
Liquidity
- Best bid
- 5,729.46 pts
- Best ask
- 5,732.06 pts
- Spread
- 2.60 pts · 4.5 bps
- Depth at 10 / 25 bps
- 1.04m / 3.33m USD
- 24h notional
- 320.19m USD
- Open interest
- 159.81m USD
Sketch: about 3.3 bps, before fees and funding. A toy model, not a microstructure forecast.
Market-maker identity: not disclosed. Freshness: snapshot only.
Contract specification
- Product
- Cash-settled perpetual derivative
- Multiplier
- 10
- Tick
- 0.25
- Lot
- 1
- Minimum notional
- 10 USD
- Maximum leverage
- 20×
- Initial margin
- 5.00%
- Maintenance margin
- 2.50%
- Margin mode
- Isolated or cross
- Collateral
- USDC
- Settlement asset
- USDC
- Settlement type
- Cash-settled perpetual. No delivery of the underlying.
- Maker / taker
- 1.5 / 4.5 bps
- Trading hours
- 24/7 in the demonstration specification, including when the cash market is shut.
- Position limit
- Illustration: 2,000 contracts
- Price band
- Sample: orders beyond 5% from mark are rejected. Not a live control.
- Effective from
- 2026-01-15
- Last verified
- Not verified — demonstration file
Reference and mark
During the regular cash session the sample mark is the median of the venue book and a cash reference. Outside that session the sample switches to a damped venue index. The damping method is only partly described, so reference confidence falls. EPIC stores the venue's raw label next to the normalised field 'Mark price'.
Plain English: the mark is the venue’s risk price. The reference anchor on this page is a fixed demonstration number, so basis is a layout of the formula, not a live premium to the listing exchange.
Basis methodologyReference confidence
Component contributions use the weights shown. This is anchor quality, not a valuation.
- Primary cash-market status20%22
- Reference-source freshness15%85
- Independent source count10%64
- Order-book depth10%92
- Spread quality10%90
- Mark versus last trade10%86
- Related-instrument agreement10%75
- Volatility regime5%75
- Event-risk flag5%86
- Price-band or stale-index condition5%85
Corporate actions
- Cash dividend
- Demonstration policy: mark adjusted by the cash amount on the ex-date. Not paid to holders.
- Split / reverse split
- Demonstration policy: multiplier adjusted. Position notional intended to be unchanged.
- Merger
- Partially disclosed sample: venue may suspend and cash-settle at its mark.
- Halt
- Demonstration policy: trading pause while the cash market is halted. Funding clock not fully specified.
- Delisting
- Demonstration policy: contract called for settlement. Price source not fully specified.
- Spin-off
- Not separately specified in the sample.
Eligibility
Entity in the sample: Northline Markets Ltd (fictional). England & Wales (demonstration).
- United Kingdom: Official venue terms indicate supported
- United States: Official venue terms indicate restricted
- Germany: Professional-client condition may apply
- Retail: Professional-client condition may apply
- Professional: Official venue terms indicate supported
- Corporate: Corporate onboarding may be available
- KYC note: Sample terms name government identity and proof of address. Not a real onboarding flow.
Venue policies can change. Eligibility is personal and jurisdiction-specific. EPIC does not determine legal eligibility. Confidence in these phrases: demonstration only.
Risk disclosures
Statuses describe the sample file. They are not a judgement that a design is safe.
- Legal entity and jurisdictionDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Governing law and dispute forumDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Collateral custodyDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Segregation / rehypothecationPartially disclosed
Sample says client collateral may be rehypothecated. Detail is thin.
- Stablecoin and collateral concentrationDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Margin frameworkDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Liquidation methodologyDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Bankruptcy priceDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Insurance fundDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Auto-deleveragingPartially disclosed
Named. Queue and ranking are not published.
- Socialised lossPartially disclosed
Named as a residual step. Formula not published.
- Price-band controlsDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Market surveillanceDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Reference index robustnessDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Out-of-hours pricing methodDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Liquidity dependenceDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Market-maker concentrationNot disclosed
No market-maker list in the sample.
- Technical outage handlingDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Smart-contract riskNot applicable
Sample describes a centralised venue, not an on-chain protocol.
- Governance and emergency powersDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Documentation completenessDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Contract change processDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Corporate-action policyDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
- Geographic restrictionsDisclosed
Sample statement for this fictional venue. Not a document from an operating market.
Sources and change log
Northline sample contract specification
EPIC demonstration dataset · effective 2026-01-15 · captured 25 Sep 2026, 20:00 UTC · demo-northline-spec-001
Multiplier, margin, funding interval, fees. Written for this demonstration. Not captured from a venue.
Northline sample mark and funding note
EPIC demonstration dataset · effective 2026-03-02 · captured 25 Sep 2026, 20:00 UTC · demo-northline-mark-001
Mark price, out-of-hours method, funding cap. Illustrative methodology note.
Northline sample access statement
EPIC demonstration dataset · effective 2026-06-01 · captured 25 Sep 2026, 20:00 UTC · demo-northline-elig-001
Country statements, client classification. Not legal advice and not a real terms of service.
Specification versions
No sample revision for this exact contract. The global log still keeps prior values when a field changes.